Trending Style – Hats for Days

Hello darlings!

From runway to street style to our own closets, we’re seeing everything from fisherman caps to fedora flat rims, they all are topping off our outfits. Hats immediately elevates any outfits, they are a playful form of expression in any look.

I avoided hats for many years thinking that I can never pull it off. But as I started blogging, I have pushed myself to come out of my comfort zone and try things  I always loved. After experimenting with different designs and styles,  I felt that it was the biggest misconception I ever had. In the last couple of years, hats have become one of my favorite accessories to wear year around. Being a huge fan of  hats, I adore any kind  but lately wide brim hats and berets have been my constant repeat in my wardrobe. It’s a statement detail that instantly make any look more interesting and polished.

There is a rule of adding a third element to any outfit whether that’s a hat, a scarf or a third layer of jacket; it’s a simple guideline for completing an outfit. It’s also a rule that’s upped collection of hats in my closet. They can transform you from any look all in a moment’s time.  And you know what the best part is when it comes to hats? They are affordable! You can purchase a quality hat without breaking the bank. And to prove my point, the beret I wore on this post is from Dillards, which I got for $5 for their New Year Day sale. 🙂

Thank you so much for reading!

Xo,

Kavs

Outfit Details: Coat: Ted Baker |Pants: Nordstrom |Shoes: Saks Off 5th Avenue |Beret: Dillards

Photos by: Raju Joshi

Leave a comment