The Shift Dress

Hello Everyone,

Unfortunately, I have gotten to the point where I can’t get away with wearing all my clothes anymore. Some things just don’t fit or look right, I have accepted it. I really try to look for things that are comfortable and fit now but that I can hopefully still wear after my pregnancy. That is why I loved this dress. It’s actually not even a maternity dress but it is comfortable and accentuates the bump due to its silky material without being too tight on the body. Plus, I can definitely see myself wearing it after my belly is gone.

I always liked well fitted dresses before I got pregnant but now, I have started loving shift dresses for its versatility and how effortless they are. Shift dresses are great because there is no inseam anywhere so they flow comfortably with you as you move. You can also play up with your accessories since most shift dresses tend to be simple. I’ve been keeping my outfits pretty simple, and relying on fun shoes and accessories on top to make a simple look tad bit more interesting.

Thank you so much for reading!

Xo,

Kavs

Dress: Dillards | Earrings: TJMaxx | Sandal: Vince Camuto

Leave a comment